Something Old, Something New..Kind Of?

30 Dec

As much as I’d like to say this blog is my first, it isn’t. I have numbers of journals and diaries than a girl can count and I will tell those of you who are reading this that I can’t promise I will commit to sticking to a post every single day. Life as we know it always seems to get in the way of something these days and somehow always stops me or prevents me from doing something or sticking to something despite how hard it may seem for me. This, my friends, is a challenge I’ve always been faced with my entire life. Commitment. Dedication falls somewhere through those very same lines, too. There are too many things that I can count that I just stopped doing or fell through on or gave up on because I didn’t stay committed or my dedication wasn’t all there. Well, time’s are a changing. Finally, I’m starting to do things I haven’t done or thought I’d be doing and I don’t want it to stop there. So, this blog is going to be the extra push to help me do that and STICK with it.

I’m not really making a new years resolution, but I have a lot of great plans and goals for the coming year for myself. I’m using this blog as an outlet to help me weed through those challenges and tribulations as a way to stick to my commitments I want to keep and uphold. In my own words, it’s going to be a bumpy ride, folks.

Leave a Reply

