‘Easy Come, Easy Go..’

2 Jan

It’s Sunday, so you know what that means…WORK the next day. UGH! Lucky for me I like my job and wouldn’t trade it for anything else right now. Well, maybe a year studying in India or Brazil.

I overslept and it’s probably because I haven’t been sleeping lately. I blame life, but only partly. But I try to do what I can to make up for lost sleep, like naps on the train on my way home from work. Yeah, I sleep on the train. It’s nothing I’m proud of, but a girl has to catch up on sleep somehow. If you see a redhead with her mouth wide open with drool falling from the corners, it’s probably me so you’ve been warned. I’ve had people laugh at me, but it’s okay. When I wake up and come to.. I usually laugh along with them. I think laughing at yourself is healthy for anyone to do. It helps you learn to LIVE a little and not take life so seriously and literally.

I try to laugh EVERY day even if it kills me to or if I’m in a horrible mood or upset about something.

Today, I had a few good reasons to laugh and smile and I’ll show you why..

After doing the laundry and putting my clothes away, I put a new comforter on my bed I got for Christmas and surprise, surprise who decides to jump on it and lay all over it, first? This little guy..


And apparently he thought using the Mac was a good idea, too.

A little while later, this is where I found him..

This was in my Mom’s hamper and strange enough he does the same thing in mine. He has some odd resting places, but it’s also VERY cute and puts a smile on my face every time.

Just about all day has been super calm and relaxing which I think I’m going to be needing more of. When I listened to the radio (yeah, I actually STILL do) this song kept coming on and so I went to YouTube and found the live studio session. His voice is soothing and I just REALLY like this song, the words, the way he sings it. It couldn’t be more true to my feelings right now. And it puts me in the mood to write. At least that’s something I can never go wrong with.

Leave a Reply

