Where’s The Licquor? Because I Need The Whole Damn Bottle.

3 Jan

I think it’s safe to say that after today, I need my birthday to hurry up and get here so I have something to celebrate. I really can’t take too much more of life and bullshit right now and all of it’s disappointments. It’s depressing as all hell. What I really wanna do is punch someone or something. Maybe even scream to the top of my lungs until I can’t scream anymore. Something. Anything. But although those things might temporarily feel good, it won’t solve anything. This, I know.

After a HORRIBLE night last night I really don’t ever want to repeat unless someone has died, I woke up and stumbled upon this article.

http://www.oprah.com/spirit/Junot-Diaz-Talks-About-What-Made-Him-Become-a-Writer

He’s one of my favorite authors and I really needed to read this after the night I had. If only moments like this lasted longer than just that, though.

-RANDOM THOUGHT-
I watched the trailer for this movie, Beastly, a BUNCH of times and it’s coming out in March. If I haven’t lost my head by then or someone hasn’t clocked me in the head for being a complete and utter B*TCH – it’s a movie my inner-romantic, lovey dovey, chick-flick lovin’ self wants to see.

BLAH. I’m all over the place with my emotions at the moment, but I’m kind of dealing with some personal bullshit I’d rather not expose on my blog simply because as much as I ridicule and condemn people who DO put their business out there when it’s between two people or a family, I don’t feel like being a hypocrite now or ever 😉

Today I seemed to take blow for blow, I guess. Usually when something is wrong, I beat myself up and HARD. I let it get to me and let it effect me to the third power. So this “personal thing” has gotten under my skin and it’s nothing I really will share here, but in the most vaguest way possible – I feel like I’m at the end of the road. I don’t know if it’s a good thing or a bad thing, but it’s HARD to deal with at the moment. Which is probably why I’m angry, and upset alot and very guarded from my emotions and people. Sorry, I think I’m speaking too vague. Whatever.

Well I had another song on repeat today. Have you ever felt like the songs that play on your iPod or radio or whatever sometimes are playing as if they know what you’re going through and how you’re feeling? This one does to the tee.

Christina Aguilera “You Lost Me”

Leave a Reply

