NaPoWriMo – Day 6 + Day 7

7 Apr

Day 6 – This New River Of Mine

it falls like a river

creating its own

full of sweat

and

pain

bursting from my face

the agony

the flesh that eats away

day

after

day

my body tightens

for just one

moment

release

breathe

release

breathe

smells of sweet corn and rice

melted and glazed chicken

creep into my nose

fight the urge and dig deep

into my core

upper cut to kick

it out

pedal harder

my chest burns

as the beads of sweat

pour into my river

that grows

my river that is stronger,

my river that is winning this fight.

Day 7 – Dig Deep

mi amor de mi vida

whose heart reaches for

me

never breaking

do you hear it beating?

reaching into my soul

you provide me with a

grounding

the core of my surroundings

dig deep into the middle

of a blackened plum

to suck the tangy taste

exerting your life in and around me

go, fish

I’ve found you there

swimming

to me

you were there

all

along


Leave a Reply

