NaPoWriMo – Day 10

10 Apr

Day 10 – coast to coast

she swam to the sun

swimming

swimming

tides leaping

swishing

to

me

against my body

calmly letting go

the sun broke today

and the rain didn’t fall

hibiscus, raw cocoa and herbs

engulf me whole

entrances me in this experience

I don’t want to escape this place

a coast of rich seas,

people

the wet sand sinks into my toes

I feel the earth

beneath me

the wind

next to me

days are numbered here

a life no one visions ending

waves crash

waterfalls

falling

down

into

my

soul

wake me when it’s over

Leave a Reply

