Making The Move.

5 Jul

And, no, I’m not talking about making a move on someone. I mean making a move from one apartment or home to another. Summer moving. Something that we all knowingly dread, but can be exciting if everything goes as planned. I’m planning to move from the apartment I live in now simply because if you haven’t read already.. I can’t stand the building I live in. I’ve lived there for six years now and I think it’s time to go. Normally, we like to rest our hats for a long time whenever we settle into a place and never like moving from one place to the next very often. It’s time consuming and also very costly. But sometimes you just have to get up and start fresh. I’m hoping that this new move will bring that to me and my Mom so that our futures can progress to where we both want them to be. Sorry if I sound cheesy, but I always try to be optimistic about everything.

Moving is never easy, and it’s always something that we sometimes don’t plan for. When you plan for it..sometimes you know what to expect. Sometimes you get things thrown at you unexpectedly. Moving is also one of those things that you have to do in steps..gradual steps..in order to be successful at moving from the old place to the new place. I’m just hoping that everything goes smoothly in this next step. Keeping my fingers crossed and hoping things go well!

Leave a Reply

