Oh, Baby!

13 Sep

Yes. Here I go with the baby talk, AGAIN. It’s kind of alarming to me that I’m still talking about babies and having them, what things would be like that I almost think I’m going to impregnate myself with the way I talk about having kids! No, really, I mean it.

I blogged about this before [See: I’ve Got a Fever]and talked about how much I had this fever. That was at the beginning of the year and I STILL have this fever. I may only be 24, and yes, that is still pretty young in my eyes and probably a lot of other people, too. But as I was putting things into a new perspective when I was talking this over with someone, they made me see why I’m so adamant about having kids right now. Since I’ve completed certain milestones in my life like completing high school and college and going off to work full time – I’ve surpassed some big accomplishments. Although I still am working towards my career every single day and looking to go back to school for my Master’s, I have plenty to be proud of hence my itchiness for probably wanting to have a family of my own. But truth is – I really don’t want to do it alone. I can’t really see myself just having a baby. I’ve talked about this before, and well, I want the fairytale, the whole package. I think everyone deserves some piece of Cinderella and Prince Charming in his/her life, whichever dose you chose is up to you. It might be selfish, but I think – scratch that – I deserve to be happy every day. Not just that, I want to be able to wake up to my significant other every day and my family knowing that I have a foundation that’s unbreakable. Once you’ve got that, nothing else really matters. I don’t think that’s asking for too much. Do you?

It’s not hard for me to be around kids at all. They have this magnet to me – like they can smell the want I have for wanting kids. I truly and genuinely have a fear that I have NO IDEA what I’d be like as a mother nor I would know what on Earth to do and I’d be calling on my Mother every five minutes asking her questions I probably should’ve asked while I was pregnant. I can’t imagine what it’d be like right now, but I know when and if I’m given the chance it’d be one heck of a ride. For now, I’ll just have to keep up this run until the time actually comes. Of course, after the Cinderella meets her match. 😉

Leave a Reply

