Light After The Tunnel? Or Maybe That’s Just My Bright & Sunny Monday!

3 Oct

The weekend couldn’t have been a better one. I mean, really. Okay, maybe it could’ve been, but only slightly by putting in some cuddle time. Ha! ;]

Okay, so clearly I was having a miserable week last week & granted! I just had too much going on and was on the GO to stop myself and recollect everything I was setting myself out to do and refocus everything that was sitting on my plate. One thing at a time, one thing at a time.

So that’s what I’m doing – taking it one day and one thing at a time. No rushing anything because life shouldn’t be wasted or rushed! Which is why I spent all of Friday evening focusing on one thing & one thing alone – with my girlfriends with a much needed night on the town dancing and drinking the night into oblivion. It was well worth trudging through some rain & once we got to our destination – the rain seemed to automatically clear up. Ironic or just natural that it happened that way? I think so.

It was one of the most carefree & fun nights I’ve had in a long time. Can you tell by our smiles?

On another note..I spent most of the weekend catching up on much needed sleep! My number one hobby in life. It’s something I love to do and I like to think that in my past life I was once a cat. Maybe this is why I have a deep love for animals – because I secretly want their life. I mean, really – eat, sleep, poop & play? Who wouldn’t want that routine? But I still feel pretty exhausted and I just think it’s not physical, anymore.

This weekend was pretty eventful, to say the least, in that I had some company over & spent quality time with much needed people. It was a weekend very well spent. I did a little shopping for the apartment again and I’ve been finding some awesome home decor to spruce up the place. Now that I have a tremendous amount of space I feel like there’s so many ideas and so many things I can do with it. I think I need to get up on my HGTV more to get my ideas rolling. Since being in the new place (which is all I still talk about haha), I’ve had more company over when in retrospect I never used to want to have company over because the old place was just a turn off. It was nothing I was ever proud of. Now, this place is such a home improvement & a living improvement, too. It’s all I want to talk about and show off. I’m proud of this big accomplishment because it took a lot to get out of such a dreary home and situation that I was in before and just say, “I deserve better. We deserve better than this.” Once I’m determined to do something, I do it. I don’t let anything stop me or hold me from doing it. If I’m determined to do it, I’ll do it. If it takes me as little as 4 months or as long as 4 years – it will get done. Sometimes patience isn’t my friend, but I just need a little pace to guide me and then I learn that that’s all it takes.

I know that whatever it is I ever am going through – good or bad – at any given moment, there will be an end to it and I will get through it. There’s always going to be bumps in the roads no matter what situation I’m faced with. Everyone has their good days and their bad days – shoot even their good weeks and bad weeks like I had mine. I’m not afraid of them. And I’m not afraid of admitting that I’m still growing and still learning and figuring my own self out. Make life what you want it to be.  

* I took this quote from a woman’s website, whom I met early this year:

“The hardest thing in life to learn is which bridge to cross and which to burn.” – David Russel

Leave a Reply

