Let The Baby Blues Continue

9 Nov

It’s happening.. again. But now, I think my family is having baby fever to the tenth degree for me, now. Which is causing some hidden anixety for me, because, well…I’m not even twenty five years old yet, I’m single and I’m still at this middle stage in my life where I don’t know what the hell I’m doing. I might be considered one of those city dwellers, waiting for the right moment to just pounce at an opportunity or trying to muddle out the right opportunity for myself and carve out the opportunity that’s right for me.

Almost everyone in my family has asked me when I’m going to have a baby. Almost. They’ve asked me about my dating life, and almost instantly after that follows the questions of, “How long have you been dating?” “Are you in a relationship?” “When are you going to have a baby?” I’m like sheesh! It’s like sitting down for dinner and you’re ordering dessert before you even order dinner.

But I see everyone in my family building their own families and it does make me want my own family. I can’t be jealous, though. I really can’t. In time, when and if the time does come for me – it will happen. I just have to let it happen. So does the rest of my family LOL.

I can’t deny that I do feel ready to have a family of my own. I guess it’s like my cousin said to me – I’ve passed these milestones in my life; graduating high school, college and now working full time in the “real world.” So presumably comes the next milestone of marriage and a family.

Obviously everyone who knows me knows that I believe in marriage and doing things traditionally, as in marriage before babies – so when and if the person comes along to build that with, it’s what I can only pray for. Of course, things do happen and there are people I know that could not play it by “the book” wether they chose to or not. But I guess in the end, as long as you make the most of what you have – in the end that’s all that matters.

Leave a Reply

