Super Sundays Make For Sweet Novembers

14 Nov

I can’t say that this month, even though it’s halfway over already has been a sweet one. It’s been so busy I haven’t had a chance to catch my breath. My body literally aches from all the weekends I’ve had piled up with places to go, parties being planned & happy, smiling faces I’ve been fortunate enough to be around. It doesn’t get any better than that.

This past weekend I went to my cousin’s fourth birthday party – a Smurfette themed birthday party. I remember going to the hospital when she was born to and of course, the room was packed when only one or two people are allowed in at a time. I had to sneak in just to see her and my cousin. And like us Puerto Ricans, we had to keep it down or else we’d all get kicked out, which I think we eventually did. But I digress. Her party was a hit! She made everyone melt and seeing her grow up right in front of our eyes is a sight for sore eyes, that’s for sure.

To top the weekend off, I just might have become a Football fan afterall. I surprised a friend of mine with tickets to the Jets vs. Patriots game yesterday and it was both of our first times at a game. Not a bad way to spend a Sunday, if I might say so myself. I have to say though, although I’m a diehard Mets and baseball fan  – you cannot compare the two sports. Especially going to see the two live. As my friend kindly put it to me last night, Baseball is a slow moving kind of game, though he called it boring I won’t ridicule him for it (haha). I definitely see how Football can get crazy and hype. And if anyone knows me, put a beer in my hand when I’m watching a game and I’m just that hype, too. I’m a sports girl, no doubt, but Football I just never took a liking to it – until now. I’m sure my uber fanatic Uncle will be happy now that I’m a fan. Oh, the joy. =) 

Here’s a little taste of how great our view was. Kind of nice, eh?

Leave a Reply

