Sunday Slacker?

4 Dec

Sundays are supposed to be days of rest, right? Apparently my body didn’t seem to think so. I spent the entire weekend in an empty house, which was actually pretty good for me. However, I fell asleep last night on the couch watching TV and must’ve passed out to where the TV turned itself off. It’s on its own timer where it shuts off after being inactive after so long. I woke up in the middle of the night to creep into my bed and unfortunately with what felt like a rock in my neck & a headache. Ouch. I must’ve slept on my neck in such a way that by the time I woke up, I was oozing. Or my head was.

By the time I got up this morning, I was not wanting to get up – AT ALL. But my pain in the butt of a cat, Kylie insisted on meowing like he was dying from hunger outside the door of my room so that I would open up and feed him. He usually will wake me up if I haven’t woken up before him so I can feed him. If this is a tell-tale sign of what parenthood is like – I can wait.

I was pretty sluggish all day today. I mean, it took me until about 1:30/2pm to get my butt up from the couch and clean the house. I had grocery shopping to do, but I just couldn’t get up the energy to go. I barely pushed myself to clean the house and made it through. I’ve had worse days, though. I’m not even really sick. I’m just having an “in” day where I just want to rest and lay up on the couch and watch nothing but TV. I’m doing some of the things I need to do – but right from the couch. =D

Really, though. Sometimes you just need to take a day to wind down and do absolutely nothing and I haven’t had a day like this in forever. It feels like heaven. What have I been missing? 

Leave a Reply

