Taking It One Step Further

21 Dec

As anxious as I am about Christmas being a few days away, I’m also anxious about the new year approaching. A whole year has passed again and I get all reflective about what the year has brought me and despite everything (good and bad) I’m still greatful. Learning to stay humble and accept what you can not change in life is more than a battle.

When I began this blog, I was in a similar point of my life than I am at today. I was kind of withdrawn with where I was at in my career and kind of feeling a little hopeless. I had huge distractions in my way and paid more attention to other things than giving myself the attention I deserved to focus on what was important to me. In the end, I don’t think it was anything but a lesson that I’m still learning how to fulfill to this day. It’s such a challenge for me, but I’m trying and I know that I just need to do what I need to do for myself and always put myself ahead of everyone else as bad as that might sound. I’ve always seemed to put others’ before me and waited in the wings and treaded along with my own goals to see them through. I think it’s time I just let everyone and everything aside and really, truly be selfish about what I want for myself. The truth is – no one is going to go out there and chase my dreams for me BUT me.

With that being said one year ago when I started this blog – never in a million years did I think that 166 posts later I would actually write some good things on here. I won’t lie – some of it is a little flowery and could be a little vague but other posts are about important things and have value to what’s going on today. What’s more is that I’ve had readers from across the country and the globe comment on some of the posts and leave nothing but positive feedback.

In To Travel Or Not To Travel [Alone]:

‘halong bay tour’ commented:

Fantastic put up, very informative. I wonder why the other experts of this sector do not understand this. You should continue your writing. I’m confident, you’ve a huge readers’ base already!|What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It absolutely useful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & assist different users like its aided me. Great job.

In I Remember..[Those Days]:

‘google’ commented:

I liked your article is an interesting technology
thanks to google I found you

 

Reading these comments has been a real inspiration and not only from WordPress users, but also my friends who read my blogs and people who tell me out of casual conversation. I started this blog as another outlet for my writing and a way for my writing to take off. It was a writing task and challenge for me to keep up with and I’ve been pleased with it so far.

Over the next year, I’d like to see it kick off a little further and go in a direction I talked about it with very few people when I started it. It’s something very premature, but I have a few ideas for the blog and I really hope that this next year this blog gets even better. There might be more lights, more fun and you might see more of my face. I don’t like to show my face on my blog. I like to think of myself as a photographer alot, which is probably why I’m a writer in the first place and why I love photography, too. I stay behind the lens alot. Which is also why my Facebook default photo has been the same photo since August. Ha! I’m horrible at updating my photos, really I am. But probably one of my only resolutions this year is to not go anywhere without my camera. I have a Nikon D3100 and this is bad boy can shoot some nice photos the only problem is I need to actually take it with me when I’m out!

But for the most part other than when I’m taking pictures – it’s no more behind the lens action – everything will be about being front and center. =D

 

22 Responses to “Taking It One Step Further”

  1. Jaquelyn Liaw December 22, 2011 at 5:04 am #

    Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  2. Andre Capparelli December 28, 2011 at 3:35 am #

    Definitely consider that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the web the easiest factor to consider of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while folks think about concerns that they just do not understand about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and also outlined out the entire thing with no need side-effects , folks can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thank you!

  3. 403b contribution limits December 29, 2011 at 2:30 am #

    Great post!

  4. Steroids December 29, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  5. chest fat December 29, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    Awesome writing style!

  6. free registry cleaner software December 30, 2011 at 3:32 am #

    Thank you a lot for giving everyone an extraordinarily remarkable opportunity to discover important secrets from this blog. It is often so amazing plus packed with a lot of fun for me personally and my office co-workers to search your web site a minimum of three times weekly to find out the fresh guidance you will have. And indeed, I am just always pleased considering the mind-blowing points you give. Selected 3 points in this post are certainly the most efficient we have ever had.

  7. French Scrapbooking December 30, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    Great post!

  8. Useful tips about internet marketing December 31, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    Love your blog!

  9. Kansas dui lawyer December 31, 2011 at 3:26 am #

    Great work! I wish I could write this well!

  10. printing shops December 31, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    Love your blog!

  11. seo January 1, 2012 at 5:40 am #

    This is by far my favorite blog! Keep up the good work!

  12. alcohol and weight loss January 2, 2012 at 4:02 am #

    Great post!

  13. How To Get Rid Of Cold Sores January 4, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    Awesome writing style!

  14. Hypnosis January 4, 2012 at 6:42 pm #

    Great post!

  15. get the man you want January 8, 2012 at 3:32 am #

    Love your blog!

  16. poker January 9, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Great post!

  17. recipes January 10, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  18. promovare seo January 10, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    Amazing info really appreciate you sharing

  19. football score predictions January 13, 2012 at 1:19 am #

    i would say that you are awesome in your field .No one compare with you .

  20. football betting tips January 13, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    this was a very entertaining read.  i enjoyed it very much!

  21. Vicente Paloukos January 16, 2012 at 2:54 am #

    Hi there. I just want to make a good swift note and also let you understand that I’ve been pursuing your personal web publication for quite some time. Keep up the very fantastic efforts and I’ll be browsing back consistently in the near future.

    • margaritalopez January 19, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

      Thank you for keeping up with my entries! I’d love to hear from my readers in any way so keep reading!

Leave a Reply

