Everything is Somehow a Little Clearer Now..

24 Jan

You know that song by Johnny Nash, “I can see clearly now, the rain is gone/ I can see all obstacles in my way” ?

Perhaps this is the most fitting lines of the song for me today as I’ve been realizing some key things to my life that have been lingering in my mind, heart and soul.

I’m not going to lie. I’ve been unhappy about alot for the past couple of months and if anyone who knows me at all, even a smidge knows that I have been wether or not I’ve expressed it to them or not. I’m not an open book, that I’m not. However, when I do express my feelings, I do it with all of my emotions and I lay them out on the table – kind of to see where I’m at and where my emotions are at in my life. I can only put this in the best way I know how…

I’m at a point in my life where I’ve never put myself first and after MUCH thought, I realized that I almost treaded that fine line again. Though I caught myself at the right moment, I realized that I’m not going to continue the cycle of putting people and their happiness before my own. I know I’ve said this thousands of times before, but now I just have to back it up with the actions.

I really can’t keep having all these wake up calls. I know I’ve probably said I believe in signs and the signs are everywhere and are speaking to me so loudly now that it’s becoming impossible for me to ignore them now. I’m going to continue to embrace them and keep up this energy and renewed path and pray that this journey takes me to infinite possibilities. I know it will if I stay in faith. 

In closing, the sign that was staring at me today was this:

You know that your beliefs are right and that other beliefs are wrong but how do you convince other people of that fact? You don’t. It’s not your job to change them, it’s your job to be true to yourself.

Leave a Reply

