Positively Productive

4 Mar

If I keep up at this, I just might be on to a seven day type of challenge making all of my titles to my posts Dr. Seussian inspired.

This weekend I was planning to put in some overtime at work, but I slept in late on Saturday and said, “Screw it. I deserve this weekend to myself.” I just had so much on my mental To Do list and in actuality, I wound up doing more than I intended to this weekend.

I was able to rearrange my closet which made me feel like I was stepping into a whole new heaven. Sometimes I have a tendency to start cleaning at night which might set some people off, but when I’ve got the urge to reorganize or clean I just do it no matter what time of day or night it is.

With knocking a few other things off of my schedule this weekend, I had more time to do things I knew I wouldn’t have been able to get to had I done other things. I’ve learned that sometimes you just have to say “No” to some things and “It can wait until tomorrow.” That’s exactly what I did. In doing that, I was able to sleep well this weekend which I haven’t been able to over the past few months. Maybe it’s because of all of the other distractions in my life or maybe I just really need to focus on one or two things at a time. Often when I am doing too much I burn myself out. I can juggle a bunch of things at once because college life made me adapt to that, but things have changed since then. It’s time to take things one step at a time so that I can pay more closely at what the real goal is and get to it.

This week coming up is a busier than usual which kind of excites me a little because I’m doing a bunch of things that excite me and that make me happy. Here’s to a week of positively productive things & to possible unexpected happenings.

Leave a Reply

