Up, Up and Away!?

13 Mar

I can’t even kid you when I say how crazy the energy and positive vibes have been around me. I don’t know if the man upstairs has really been working for me, but I hold true and fast to my beliefs that he is.

For a while I was pretty unhappy for a bunch of reasons and I was kind of BLAH. But everyone goes through those rough patches. And you get out of them eventually. A few weeks ago something kind of broke inside of me and snapped I guess. I didn’t necessarily do anything unusual – it just sort of happened as it needed to happen.

I was watching an episode just last night of King of Queens, and the husband who is played by Kevin James was onto his wife (played by Leah Remini) who had been off of work for a while I believe and said she was going to occupy her time off by doing things around the house (ie: finishing photo albums, opening up the new coffee pot that had been sitting in the box for over two weeks, etc.). But she got up every morning, sat on the couch and withered away. She wasn’t motivated to do much. She said she was “trying to find herself.”

I always laugh about things like this happening to me because these hidden little messages in the random of moments seem to find its way to me. I know that I was feeling the same exact way for months and months. I didn’t have the drive to do anything, even the things I absolutely loved like writing didn’t seem to fulfill me. But it was because all of these negative thoughts and energy consumed me and my every day. After a while they faded out and I’m still making sure they fade to complete dust.

I remember talking to an old friend one day and he asked how I was doing a while ago and I responded with the most honest answer I could have given, “Living.” I don’t ever just want to just live. I’ve never ever been that way. Everyone who knows me knows that I’m full of energy and life and live in the moment. There’s never a dull moment in my life and I really believe that the dull moments have long past and that finally, there’s no more room for unhappy, negative reservations for me anymore. There’s too much life to be lived and why waste it on sad, sulking boo-hooing?

I truly believe that when you are happy and living in the moment and approaching every day with a brand new perspective and loving every single day like it’s a Friday, everyone will feed off of that energy around you. You will become their source of energy, too. Now, I know I can be a little Utopian sometimes but that’s just me. I believe in world peace and all that good stuff – I’d love it if everyone got along but not everyone can. That’s not how the world works. But at least if everyone were capable of cracking a smile even in their deepest of darkest moments then it makes it all worth it.

2 Responses to “Up, Up and Away!?”

  1. Claire Bettancourt March 15, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    Glad to see you took my advice! Have a splendid rest of the week.

    Ciao bella.

    • margaritalopez March 15, 2012 at 11:22 am #

      Thank you, dear! Have a great week and weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

